For those who care for someone with Parkinson's disease
[Home] [Forum] [Help] [Search] [Register] [Login] [Donate]
You are not logged in

Topic Divorce Go to previous topic Go to next topic Go to higher level

By superdue On 2007.11.24 04:55
Hi all I'm new to this posting and don't know exacly where to start but here goes...My husband was diagonised 10 years ago with Parkinson's he is now 51 and I am 50 we've been married 25 years and have a 21 yo daughter. I found out earlier this year he wants a divorce because I've been so horrible to him and he's miserable with me. Now don't get me wrong we've not had a perfect marriage, BUT I've always loved him and been there for him. He says he no longer loves me and has slowly withdrawn to the point we just barely talk now. He does however chat online and did meet a woman over a year ago that he's gone to see and did have sex with. He says it was a mistake and he's sorry it happened. I can forgive him because I love him but it still doesn't change the fact that he wants out of our relationship. No matter what I do it isn't good enough, he says he just wants to be able to breathe and be content and being away from me will do that????? We are still living together (separate rooms) but are putting the house on the market this next week. I just need to know what to do, I keep trying and hoping but it makes no difference. Do I continue or do I just let him go??? Any thoughts or ideas would be greatly appreciated at this point.

By annwood On 2007.11.24 10:13