For those who care for someone with Parkinson's disease
[Home] [Forum] [Help] [Search] [Register] [Login] [Donate]
You are not logged in

Topic No Energy and Shortness of Breath Go to previous topic Go to next topic Go to higher level

By theresa On 2013.02.22 15:34
Hi. This is my first time on here. My husband was diagnosed with PD at the age of 36. He is now almost 50 and I must say he has been doing very well all those years until now. His health is steadily declining. The past few months he has had no energy and always complained of shortness of breath. He would be sweating profusely and literally out of breath just by picking up a piece of paper off the floor. We went to the ER and the ER doc told him he needed steroids in both adrenal glands. The glands were slowly shutting down and that was the reason he was very fatigued and short of breath. I'm not sure if anyone else has had that problem before but I just wanted to put this out there. The doc informed us it is very hard to diagnose unless you know what you are looking for. The only reason the doc knew was becuz he had it before and just by my husband's symptoms, he knew right away what the problem was. So, my hubby went home with steroid pills to take for a week. He has more energy now and he says he feels good. Not tired as often but he still has to wear his oxygen mask at night. Thanks. Theresa.

By LOHENGR1N On 2013.02.22 15:54