For those who care for someone with Parkinson's disease
[Home] [Forum] [Help] [Search] [Register] [Login] [Donate]
You are not logged in

Topic New to Forums Go to previous topic Go to next topic Go to higher level

By ann256nh On 2013.11.14 14:23
Hi Everyone-This is my first time on the forums-decided going it alone on this journey probably wasn't a good choice. My husband was diagnosed about 2 years ago with a tremor in his right hand. Things have definitely progressed but I would say rather slowly-he's hard to understand when he talk's alot now, much slower than he used to be and has a hard time using his hands sometimes. He is still working a job with long hours and stress and I'm trying to talk him into selling our house so that he won't have the mortgage to worry about and maybe work for himself. Is being stubborn a major symptom of PD? But he always has been so I'm not sure.:) Well anyway thats where I'm at. He has been taking Azilect and is nervous about progressing to other meds but I think maybe it's time. Does anyone have thoughts about this? Thanks so much in advance. My husband is 60 yr old.

By jcoff012 On 2013.11.14 17:24
Welcome!

My husband is 65 and has been dx with PD for four years, but his Mom had it for over 22 years.

I HAVE to laugh, sorry...I have asked this question SOOO many times! As far as I can tell, PD makes the person with it stubborn and, well, pardon me Al and others, downright mean-tempered at times!