For those who care for someone with Parkinson's disease
[Home] [Forum] [Help] [Search] [Register] [Login] [Donate]
You are not logged in

Topic Overwhelmed Newbie here Go to previous topic Go to next topic Go to higher level

By pinki53 On 2017.04.20 12:40
I've been thinking for a long time about finding a group such as this. Sometimes I think I just need to vent.
My husband has PD for about 15 years. At first we thought, ok not anything we can't handle. Meds took care of the tremors. But yes, it has progressed to the point that he needs someone with him all the time.
I'm stressed and overwhelmed. He is not the same man - mentally or in personality - that I married 30 years ago. I am not the same woman he married. I'm upset and angry and depressed and generally sad all the time.
My mother passed away in January and that has contributed to my depression (father passed in 2008).
I just want to say I'm glad I finally looked for and found all of you.
I've read some of the threads and I think it helps just to see that others know what I'm dealing with.
Thanks for listening...

BTW, my husband is 75. I am 63. I guess it's a good thing that I'm a bit younger and can take care of I'm.

By flowers12 On 2017.04.20 15:00
Yes, it does help to be able to come here and vent and discuss and know that we are going through the same. I'm beginning to hate myself for being so aggravated, angry, depressed and just plain bitchy to my honey. Every morning I wake up to aggravation. I just wish I could get one good nights sleep and get up out of bed when I felt like it, not have to pull him up out of bed with my aching body.